Saturday, December 2, 2017

USA: Ryan Slatko - First Impressions (2017)

Ryan Slatko | First Impressions

Florida pianist, composer, and arranger Ryan Slatko recently released his debut album entitled First Impressions backed by a notable line-up of prominent musicians including Daniel Dickinson (alto/soprano saxophone); Linda Oh (acoustic bass); Ulysses Owens, Jr. (drums); Joel Ross (vibraphone); and Samir Zarif (tenor saxophone). The independent recording was recorded in New York City in 2016 and produced by recognized drummer and producer Ulysses Owens, Jr