JWQ Showcase 2017

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

GREECE: The Speakeasies Swing Band ‎– Land Of Plenty (Liquid Bass Records 2015)

"Land of Plenty" is the Speakeasies' Swing Band! second release and the first LP. The album includes nine original songs and one cover.

The Speakeasies’ Swing Band!
Caterina Sisinni: vocals, Panos Karnoutsos: electric guitar, Giannis Ntalianis: acoustic guitar,
Panos Voulgarakis: double bass, Manolis Stamatiadis: piano & accordion,
Christos Papadopoulos: clarinet, Stergios Koias: drums.

Guest musicians
Argiris Mpakirtzis: vocals (track 7), Christos Anastasiadis: trumpet (track 7, 8 & 10),
James Wylie: saxophone (track 7, 8 & 10), Menelaos Karagiannis: trombone (track 8 & 10)
Thanos Anagnostopoulos: violin (track 3).