Monday, February 12, 2018

USA: Ferit Odman- Autumn In New York(2018)

'Autumn in New York' is the 2nd album by highly praised Jazz Drummer Ferit Odman. Contains 7 straight-ahead Jazz tunes such as 'Autumn in New York' by Vernon Duke, 'The Soulful Mr. Timmons' by James Williams, 'Step Lightly' by Benny Golson and many more. Accompanied by trumpeter Terell Stafford and alto saxophonist Vincent Herring, Anothony Wonsey and Peter Washington this album was a great follow-up to Ferit's debut album 'Nommo'. Now available on CD the music for this 2011 released album was recorded at Acoustic Recording in Brooklyn, New York in November 2010.