Monday, May 15, 2017


Elliott Sharp: Guitar
Mary Halvorson: Guitar
Marc Ribot: Guitar

1. Blindspot (Elliott Sharp, Mary Halvorson, Marc Ribot) 7:22
2. The Ship I Am On (Mary Halvorson) 2:46
3. Wobbly (Elliott Sharp, Marc Ribot) 7:14
4. Shredding Light (Elliott Sharp, Mary Halvorson) 6:59
5. Sinistre (Elliott Sharp, Marc Ribot) 3:47
6. I'm Gonna Party Like It's 1988 (Marc Ribot) 2:40
7. Sequola Pt. 1 (Elliott Sharp, Mary Halvorson) 4:22
8. Sequola Pt. 2 (Elliott Sharp, Mary Halvorson) 2:59
9. Oronym (Elliott Sharp, Marc Ribot) 9:07
10. Sea Buzz (Elliott Sharp, Mary Halvorson) 5:03
11. N ektone (Elliott Sharp) 3:02
12. Kernel Panic (Elliott Sharp) 10:12
Total time: 65:55

Recorded July 25, 26, 2016, at Studio zOaR, Manhattan, NY. Mixed and mastered at Studio zOaR by Elliott Sharp.
Cover art and graphic design: Jonas Schoder. Photos: Patrik Landolt. Liner notes: Elliott Sharp.
Produced and published by Intakt Records, Patrik Landolt.

Intakt CD 281 / 2017

Last summer in Elliott Sharp's recording studio in Manhattan, New York guitarist Sharp spent a day with guitar colleague Mary Halvorson and another with Marc Ribot, legendary guitarist of Tom Waits, The Lounge Lizards and Marianne Faithful. The result was a series of recordings that could only be created by friends. They represent the great art of guitar playing by three exceptional musicians looking for new sonic adventures in search of the sound of our time. "I hear in their playing both a step into an unknown future and wild growth from a deep past," says Elliott Sharp. "The contradiction is resolved in improvisation - the transcendent sonic path of the now."