Monday, August 8, 2016

USA/UK/NIGERIA: Michael Olatuja August 12-13: Lagos Pepper Soup w/Regina Carter & Gregoire Maret @ Club Bonafide

Michael Olatuja- Bass/Composer
Aaron Parks – Piano
Terreon Gully – Drums
Samir Zarif – Saxophone
Thana Alexa – Voice (8/13)
Keum-Bee Lim - Voice (8/12)

Special Guests:
 Gregoire Maret - Harmonica (8/12)
Regina Carter - Violin (8/13)

"Don't miss This young amazing Bass Player with his hot Pepper Soup Project…" - Richard Bona

"Bassist Michael Olatuja simply delivered a well-honed message; its project was a perpetual thing,a way of being" 
– New York Times

"A singular voice that taps all the cultures from which it is born."