Monday, March 21, 2016

USA: Laurin Talese - Gorgeous Chaos (Bassic Black Entertainment 2016)

Laurin Talese | Gorgeous Chaos

1. Someone to Watch over Me
2. This Love
3. My Husband
4. Trenchcoat
5. Love Poems
6. Same Mistake
7. Winter (feat. Robert Glasper)
8. Kissing a Fool (feat. Vivian Green)
9. Made up My Mind
10. Tick Tock
11. Forgive & Forget
12. Cry Me a River

Philadelphia based jazz vocalist, Laurin Talese, has performed on a myriad of stages around the globe with
a host of internationally celebrated recording artists including Bilal, Robert Glasper, Vivian Green,
Sullivan Fortner and Christian McBride among others and is quickly developing a name for herself among the jazz community
and beyond.

Gorgeous Chaos was produced by highly in-demand instrumentatlists/music directors/producers,
Adam Blackstone (Justin Timberlake, Rihanna) and Ulysses Owens, Jr. (Christian McBride, Kurt Elling,
Wynton Marsalis). It features a list of jazz elite and special guests such as Robert Glasper, Christian McBride, Christian Sands, renowned Soul/R&B vocalist Vivian Green, and longtime collaborator Eric Wortham (Adele).

Other notable artists featured on the recording include: Anthony DeCarlo, Yesseh Furaah-Ali, Tim
Green, Erskine Hawkins, Jamar Jones, Josh Lawrence, Anwar Marshall, BenO’Neill, Steve Tirpak, Joe
Truglio, The Millennial Symphony Strings and Dontae Winslow.