Saturday, March 19, 2016

BRAZIL: Ed Motta - Perpetual Gateways (Membran Media 2016)

This studio album by the Brazilian superstar singer, songwriter, instrumentalist and bon vivant Ed Motta is produced by Kemau Kenyatta (Gregory Porter). His epic production features an all-star cast of West Coast musicians, including Patrice Rushen and Greg Phillinganes (keyboards), Hubert Laws (flute), Marvin 'Smitty' Smith (drums), Tony Dumas (bass) and Charles Owens (saxophone).

01 Captain's Refusal
02 Hypochondriac's Fun
03 Good Intentions
04 Reader's Choice
05 Heritage Deja Vu
06 Forgotten Nickname
07 The Owner
08 A Town in Flames
09 I Remember Julie
10 Overblown Overweight