Monday, December 28, 2015

POLAND: 86 Dys Jörgensmann Marcus - Elements In Candor (FOR TUNE 2015)

Dys Jörgensmann Marcus - Elements In Candor

Michael Marcus - Bb & A clarinets
Theo Jörgensmann - Bb clarinet
Krzysztof Dys - piano
Andrzej Święs - double bass
Krzysztof Szmańda - drums

01. sunsets falling in the mirrors
02. hr5171
03. short sellers' squeeze
04. leopard's ascent
05. lightfalls
06. vianden's viand
07. elements in candor
08. clarinet madness
09. the real clarinet madness
10. piano-bas duet
11. gazing at eternity
12. new world reality
13. sunflowers of the wall
The album Elements In Candor, by Jörgensmann, Marcus and Dys Trio is a result of international and intergenerational cooperation, the initiator of which is For Tune® Publishing House. Compositions by each one of the musicians went into the creation of this album, which is a highly sophisticated, avant-garde tale with tremendous emotional content. The musicians are successful in creating exceptionally colorful musical images (despite the solo instruments' consistent tone), where it's difficult to make the typical distinctions between soloists and rhythm section. They exchange roles and supplement one another with enormous ease. Though the music is improvised and at times ecstatic, there is a captivating quality to the form in which it's manifested.
For Tune