Tuesday, September 29, 2015

GERMANY: UGO – Fish Tales( Aut Records 2015)

ugo left

Federico Eterno – alto sax and clarinet
Marco Papa – electric guitar
Gioele Pagliaccia – drums

UGO plays saxophone, guitar, drums and clarinet, and is split in three distinct elements.

UGO lives in Berlin, but gets inspiration from different parts of the world and tries to synthesize his experiences through original compositions.

UGO grew up listening to punk, jazz, european free jazz, african percussions and Bach, and it blends all these elements in the melting pot of its own improvisations and compositions.

He is bold and unafraid of breaking rules, especially those hindering the flux of his own creativity.

Aut Records