Wednesday, July 31, 2013

The Jo Fabro Quintet - JFQ (2013)

Jo Fabro – Vocals
Aaron Flower – Guitar
Greg Coffin – Keys
Brendan Clarke – Bass
Miles Thomas – Drums

- 27th JULY – 2013

“Right from the get go, you’re listening intently. Such a welcoming warm full sound, that just snuggles over you like a warm blanket on a cold night. I simply love this new Jazz offering from Sydney Soulstress Jo Fabro. Listen up…. she’s the real deal! ” – Emma Pask

The release of the debut album from The Jo Fabro Quintet sees renowned Sydney vocalist Jo Fabro step firmly into the spotlight of the Australian Jazz Scene.

Set for release at Sydney’s Sound Lounge on the 27th July 2013, this new album is a collaboration between Jo and some of Australia’s premier jazz musicians, Pianist Greg Coffin (Greg Coffin Trio, Kristen Berardi Band), guitarist Aaron Flower (The Alcohotlicks), bassist Brendan Clarke (Bernie McGann Quartet, Mothership Orchestra), and drummer Miles Thomas (Gerard Masters, Pen Island).  The album also features a guest appearance from world renowned bassist Steve Hunter.