Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Gustavo Musso - Our Song (Rivorecords 2012)

“Musso leads a truly solid, classic quartet completed by Francisco Lo Vuolo on piano, Jerónimo Carmona on double-bass and Eloy Michelini on drums. Musso surprises with a clean, gentle but also hard-edged sound. He deals with some weighy numbers (Four Brothers, Our Song, Lover Man), and on all of them, just as the whole album, present rewarding ‘saxophonic’ excursions, played with good taste and intelligence, never failing to fan the flames. ”
Miguel Bronfman / Buenos Aires Herald

Gustavo Musso: Saxo alto
Francisco Lo Vuolo: Piano
Jerónimo Carmona: Contrabajo
Eloy Michelini: Batería